Broker Check

Our People

DARRELL L. “CORKY” DAWES, CLU®, CHFC®

Chief Executive Officer

404-260-1636

404-260-1736

Darrell.Dawes@peachtreeplanning.com

Mr. Dawes was born in Peoria, Illinois and raised in Miami, Florida. He graduated from The University of Tennessee in Martin and then became a High School Teacher and Football Coach for seven years before entering the insurance...

Read more

D. Bradley Stonecipher

President

404-260-1608

404-260-1708

brad.stonecipher@peachtreeplanning.com.

Brad has over 30 years experience in the financial services industry. He was previously employed with Trust Company Bank, Merrill Lynch, and Robinson Humphrey, before joining Peachtree Planning in 1995. Brad serves as President of...
Read more

ANDREW J. MEEHAN, CLU®, CHFC®

President Distribution

205-313-6722

205-930-9430

andy.meehan@peachtreeplanning.com

Andy Meehan is President-Distribution of Peachtree Planning, an Atlanta based, regional planning firm with over 100 advisors in 3 states. He is responsible for attracting and developing advisors who serve affluent families and...

Read more

Josh Cobb, CFP®

Vice President

404-260-1642

Josh_Cobb@peachtreeplanning.com

Cash flow is everything: without it, you have nothing. Josh’s greatest skill is being able to work with folks and help them to identify what can impair that cash flow while they are working and when they decide..

Read more

Robert Mathis CLU®

Founder and CEO, Emeritus

404-260-1600

404-260-1601

Robert.mathis@peachtreeplanning.com

Robert Mathis serves as Chief Executive Officer, Emeritus of Peachtree Planning Corporation. Since its inception April 1st, 1987, his strategy has been to serve clients with a proven financial planning process rather than just selling...
Read more

John E. Hill, JD*, LLM

Senior Executive Vice President, Advanced Planning, Peachtree Planning / President, Emeritus Peachtree Planning

404-260-1616

404-260-1716

John.E.Hill@peachtreeplanning.com

John graduated from the University of Virginia in 1971 and received his J.D. degree from the University of Georgia in 1974. He was in a private legal practice for eight years before joining an Atlanta-based firm specializing in...
Read more

James Gnefkow, JD, LLM, MBA

Advanced Planning

404-260-1630

404-260-1730

james.gnefkow@peachtreeplanning.com

James is Executive Vice President of Peachtree Planning where his responsibilities include designing advanced planning strategies and working closely with business owners and high net-worth families. James entered the financial...
Read more

Greg Moore

615-376-8316

615-376-8317

Greg.Moore@peachtreeplanning.com

Greg began his career with Peachtree Planning in 2011, after working as an agent in the music industry for several years.

Read more

Alan Lott

205-313-6721

205-930-9430

alan.lott@peachtreeplanning.com

Alan has been serving the Birmingham financial services industry for over 20 years.  Upon graduating from Auburn University in 1988, he has spent the majority of his time serving the owners of commercial and corporate banking clients 

Read more

Alan Banks

615-855-3350

alan_banks@glic.com

Alan T. Banks has been providing sound financial advice to his clients with the Guardian Life Insurance Company of America since 1982.

Read more

Andrew Andreotta

615.376.8334

andrew.andreotta@peachtreeplanning.com

Andrew has been providing sound financial products and services to his clients since 2016.

Read more

Anna McFall

Office Manager & Executive Assistant to Corky Dawes, Tennessee

Arun Misra

404-861-8754

arun.misra@peachtreeplanning.com

Arun Misra, has been providing sound financial strategies and services to his clients since 1985, for over 30 years in Atlanta.

Read more

Ashley Laptas

Policy Service Administrator

404.260.1634

Austin Ryals

251.459.3505

205.930.9430

austin.ryals@peachtreeplanning.com

Financial Representative of Guardian

Read more

Barb Westad

Technology and Life Product Support

Bill White

205.470.6761

205.930.9430

bill.white@peachtreeplanning.com

Financial Representative of Guardian, California license #0M71446
Read more

Charles "Billy" Haley

615-905-8172

615-376-8319

billy_haley@peachtreeplanning.com

Billy has been in the financial services industry since 2009. Billy is a native of Nashville, Tennessee graduating from Father Ryan High School.

Read more

Bret Waering

615-376-8340

Bret_Waering@peachtreeplanning.com

Bret Waering has been working with his clients toward their identities since 2012. His focus on coordinating all areas of clients’ financial lives as critical tools affords them freedom to grow into who they aspire to be.

Read more

Brian Holmes, RICP

678-849-4323

770-998-8091

brian.holmes@peachtreeplanning.com

Since 2009, Brian has built an advisory business which provides thorough and comprehensive financial guidance to clients across the country. He works primarily with business owners, as well as corporate executives and professionals.

Read more

Brooks M. Gregory, RICP®

404-260-1640

404-260-1740

Brooks_Gregory@peachtreeplanning.com

Brooks has been serving his clients best interests since 1994.  He graduated with a BA in economics from Denison University in Granville, Ohio.

Read more

Bryan Keenan

470.328.2929

bryan.keenan@peachtreeplanning.com

Bryan was one of the pioneers in Flyboarding, the water jetpack you strap to your feet, helping to bring it the United States in 2012. 

Read more

Casia Phillips

615-376-3738

casia.phillips@peachtreeplanning.com

Casia Phillips, graduated with a BA in History, and minors in Political Science and Education.  As a former teacher, Casia found a parallel between education and finance.

Read more

Charlie Buffington, CFP®, ChFC®

404.260.1638

404.260.1738

charlie.buffington@peachtreeplanning.com

Charlie Buffington has been providing sound financial advice to his clients since 1989. He graduated with a BBA in Accounting from the University of Georgia Terry College of Business. 

Read more

Chris Ellington CLU®, ChFC®, CFP®, RICP®

770-366-6916

770-998-5327

chrisellington@wcatl.com

Chris Ellington holds an Economics degree from Auburn University and has achieved the designations as a Certified Financial Planner, Chartered Life Underwriter, Chartered Financial Consultant, and Retirement Income Certified Professional.

Read more

Clay McDowell

205-313-6707

205-930-9430

clay.mcdowell@vindexfinancialpartners.com

Clay graduated from the University of Alabama in 2013. He came to love the financial services business by watching his father, T.O. McDowell, operate his business.

Read more

Courtney Hernandez

404.260.1680

404.260.1780

courtney.hernandez@peachtreeplanning.com

Courtney has been providing sound financial services to her clients since January 2018.

Read more

David Rogers

404-260-1686

david.rogers@peachtreeplanning.com

David F. Rogers joined Peachtree Planning in 2017 from the Private Client Group of J.P. Morgan Securities, where he worked with high-net worth families as only one of forty advisors throughout the Southeast. 

Read more

David Walker

615-902-3643

615-376-8351

David_Walker@InsightAlliance.com

David joined Insight Alliance in March of 2013 after spending the previous two years with Merrill Lynch in Nashville.

Read more

David Gibson

770-897-4913

david.gibson@peachtreeplanning.com

People choose to work with David because they trust him.  He takes the time to find out what is important to his clients and their personal goals for their money. 

Read more

Derek Granger

706.718.8349

615.376.3763

derek.granger@peachtreeplanning.com

Derek Granger has been providing sound financial advice to his clients since 2012.

Read more

Dibyendu De, Ph.D.

770.330.5849

dibyendu.de@peachtreeplanning.com

Dibyendu De is an experienced financial representative who helps clients in ensuring financial security for themselves and for future generations.

Read more

Don Myre

205-437-1500

877-310-0157

don.myre@peachtreeplanning.com

Don joined Peachtree Planning in early 2013 after a 20 plus year career in the life and health insurance industry. 

Read more

Doreen Waugaman

Life and Disability Income Specialist

Dustin Dawes

615-376-3736

615-376-3737

Dustin.Dawes@peachtreeplanning.com

After graduating from Battle Ground Academy in Franklin, TN in 2006 Dustin continued on to the University of Louisville.

Read more

Garrett Smith

404-260-1656

404-260-1756

garrett_smith@peachtreeplanning.com

Garrett Smith has been in the financial services industry for over 30 years.  He is a graduate of the University of Virginia. 

Read more

Gayle Bowers

615.512.1750

gayle_bowers@glic.com

Registered Representative of Park Avenue Securities LLC (PAS), Financial Representative of Guardian, California License #0M77590
Read more

S. Gene Lee, ChFC®, RICP®

770-386-6304

770-386-1058

gene.lee@peachtreeplanning.com

For over 28 years, people have been working with Gene Lee because they know that he cares about doing what’s right for his clients and they trust him. 

Read more

Grant E. Segal, CRPS

770-998-5327

grantsegal@wcatl.com

Grant E. Segal has been providing sound financial advice to his clients since 1994. He graduated with a BS degree from Florida State University where he competed on the varsity swimming and diving team. 

Read more

Hubert Cooke, III

706-854-8877

706-854-1650

Hubert.Cooke@peachtreeplanning.com

Hubert has been providing sound financial advice to his clients since 1974.  He graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Economics from Wofford College in Spartanburg, South Carolina.

Read more

Jason Gaskins

478-471-6166

478-471-6258

Jason_Gaskins@peachtreeplanning.com

Jason has been providing sound financial advice to his clients since 2008. He graduated with a BBA in Business Management from Mercer University in 1996.

Read more

Jay Milam

770-386-6304

770-386-1058

jay.milam@peachtreeplanning.com

Jay has been providing sound financial advice to his clients since 2005.

Read more

Jennifer Trout

Marketing Specialist

Jennifer Black

Life Underwriter

Jennifer Deal

TN Life Underwriter

John McCollum, CFP®

706-650-9056

706-854-1650

John.McCollum@peachtreeplanning.com

John McCollum graduated from the University of Georgia with a degree in Economics. 

Read more

John Spivey

478-471-6166

478-471-6258

john.spivey@peachtreeplanning.com

John Spivey has been providing sound financial advice to his clients since 1984. 

Read more

Jon Eric Dodd

478-471-6166

joneric.dodd@peachtreeplanning.com

As a Financial Representative, Jon Eric works with his clients to provide comprehensive financial planning, with a focus on retirement planning, estate planning, financial efficiency and risk analysis. 

Read more

Justin Kaemmerer

615.376.8334

615.376.8335

justin.kaemmerer@peachtreeplanning.com

Financial Representative of Guardian

Read more

Keays Bass

404-260-1682

keays.bass@peachtreeplanning.com

As a Financial Representative with Peachtree Planning, Keays works with his clients to provide comprehensive financial guidance, with a focus on retirement planning, estate planning, and insurance analysis. 

Read more

Keena Durham

Accounting Administrator

Keith Dykes

Executive Vice President

404-260-1600

404-260-1772

Keith.Dykes@peachtreeplanning.com

Keith Dykes was born and raised in Macon, GA. He graduated from the UGA in 1991 and worked for nearly two years with a national employee benefits company as a sales representative covering the state of Georgia ....

Read more

Kevin J. Linsey, CLU®, ChFC®

404-260-1657

404-260-1757

kevin.linsey@peachtreeplanning.com

For over 20 years, people have been using Kevin Linsey, CLU®, ChFC® because of his commitment and dedication to their financial wellbeing.

Read more

Kitty Bray

404.260.1653

kitty.bray@peachtreeplanning.com

Kitty Bray entered the financial services industry in 2015 after a successful career in advertising and publishing. 

Read more

Mark Burkholder

Financial Specialist

205.965.3437

mark.burkholder@peachtreeplanning.com

Mark spent 15 years managing a successful private business before he began his career in financial services with  Peachtree Planning in 2009.

Read more

Matt Justice

Vice President

404.260.1649

404.260.1749

Matt.Justice@peachtreeplanning.com

Registered Representative and Financial Advisor of Park Avenue Securities LLC (PAS), Financial Representative of Guardian.
Read more

Melissa Harrison

Office Manager & Executive Assistant to Andy Meehan, Alabama

205.313.6724

Mendel Kornfeld

404-260-1664

404-260-1764

mendel.kornfeld@peachtreeplanning.com

Mendel Kornfeld has been providing sound financial advice to his clients since 2007. 

Read more

Michael LaHurd

205-313-6705

205-930-9430

michael.lahurd@vindexfinancialpartners.com

Mike graduated with a Master’s Degree in Finance from The University of Alabama in 1991. 

Read more

Mike Fields

770-386-6304

770-386-1058

Mike.Fields@peachtreeplanning.com

Michael (Mike) Fields is a Georgia native having lived in every corner of the state, and in Cartersville since 1992.

Read more

Thomas M. (Mike) Oates

Vice President

601-764-2132

mike_oates@glic.com

Mike has been providing sound financial strategies to his clients for over twenty-five years.

Read more

Nicholas Bucher

615.376.8312

615.376.8313

nicholas.bucher@peachtreeplanning.com

Born and raised in the Midwest, Nick spent most of his life in Maple Grove, Minnesota. Nick graduated from Belmont University in December 2018 with a Bachelor’s of Administration in Economics. While attending Belmont, he was...

Read more

Nina Weaver

Administrative Assistant to Corky Dawes and Brad Stonecipher

Orrett Bailey, MBA

205.533.9452

orrett.bailey@peachtreeplanning.com

Orrett is a financial professional with experience helping individuals and families reach their financial goals. He graduated with an MBA from the University of Alabama. 

Read more

Paul DeMersseman

Vice President

706-354-8302

Paul.Demersseman@peachtreeplanning.com

Paul DeMersseman graduated from The University of Georgia in 1976 with a Bachelor of Business Administration degree in Risk Management and Insurance. 

Read more

Paul J. Fochler, II

New Business Desk

404.260.1671

paul.fochler@peachtreeplanning.com

Paul joined Peachtree Planning in 2013 to help the people around him by providing sound financial strategies. 

Read more

Peter Cantwell, CFP®

Cantwell Financial Services, Inc.

423-586-7123

423-581-2589

Peter_Cantwell@glic.com

Peter Cantwell has been providing sound financial services to his clients since 1985.  He graduated with a Bachelor of Science from the University of Tennessee in Knoxville.  He is also a Certified Financial Planner®.

Read more

Randy Whitman, CFP®, ChFC®, CLU®

615-902-3646

Randy_Whitman@InsightAlliance.com

Randy Whitman is a co-founder of Insight Alliance. Randy is a native of Nashville graduating from Hume-Fogg High School and a graduate of Harding University.

Read more

Rio Valeriano

865.389.5659

615.376.8305

rio.valeriano@peachtreeplanning.com

Rio Valeriano has been providing sound financial products and services since 2004.

Read more

Rob Harbison, CLU®, ChFC®, RICP®

706-237-6894

706-232-1515

rob.harbison@peachtreeplanning.com

People work with me because I genuinely care about them and their families...

Read more

Sam Robinson, CPA, CFP®

334-790-0668

334-239-3532

sam.robinson@peachtreeplanning.com

Sam graduated from the Georgia Institute of Technology in 1977 and received his MBA from Georgia State University in Accounting and Finance in 1986.  He has been a CPA* since 1986 and he is also a Certified Financial Planner, CFP®. 

Read more

Sara Boudreaux

Vice President, Marketing and Recruiting Director

404.260.1622

sara.boudreaux@peachtreeplanning.com

Sarah Dozier

Vice President, Disability Income Specialist, Life Brokerage Manager

404-260-1627

404-260-1727

Sarah_Dozier@peachtreeplanning.com

Sarah is the Disability Income Specialist and Life Brokerage Manager for Peachtree Planning.  She is responsible for promoting and providing sales support and underwriting advocacy to our financial representatives and independent agents...

Read more

Sharon Fike

Director of Disability Sales

Solomon M. Kafoure

Vice President

615.472.8223

615.376.8345

solomon_kafoure@peachtreeplanning.com

Solomon Kafoure is an Indiana native and has called middle Tennessee home since graduating from Belmont University in 2004.

Read more

Thomas Williams

404-260-1674

404-260-1774

Thomas.Williams@peachtreeplanning.com

Financial planning is one of what I call “the foundations for living your best life”. For me it’s a core belief shaped by my upbringing.

Read more

Tim Giarra

615. 807.1816

Tim.Giarra@mycompassadvisor.com

Tim Giarra partnered with Solomon Kafoure and his firm back in 2017. At Compass Advisory Group, Tim works with business owners, families, and individuals to help them design a comprehensive plan..

Read more

Tylan Ratliff

334.333.0551

404.260.1775

tylan.ratliff@peachtreeplanning.com

Tylan Ratliff graduated with a Financial Economics Degree from the Troy University. He is the recipient of several professional

Read more

Valerie Richardson

Licensing and Contracting Coordinator

William Martin, Jr.

404-260-1643

404-260-1743

bill.martin@peachtreeplanning.com

William “Bill” Martin has been with Peachtree Planning since 1998.

Read more

Zackary J. Chichelo, J.D.

615.376.8352

615.376.8353

zack.chichelo@peachtreeplanning.com

Financial Representative of Guardian. Not practicing JD for Guardian or its subsidiaries or affiliates.

Read more